Hosted by Rowan Baylis
New 1/48 Do 217N-2 conversion !
MIKEP
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Indiana, United States
KitMaker: 7 posts
AeroScale: 5 posts
Posted: Friday, April 28, 2006 - 03:07 PM UTC
Hi all, Newbie here to the Froum. Thought I would let all who have not yet heard, that Mike West of Lone Star Models is finishing up the final details on his new 1/48 Do 217N-2 resin conversion.
The Monogram 1/48 Do 217E bomber kit will need to be used as a donor kit for the conversion.
The resin conversion will consist of upper/lower fairings ( which replaced the gun stations on the N-2), one-piece cast DB603 engines, new nose, new interior and new tail brake chute used on some N-2's.
This conversion is not to be confused with the KOSTER N-1 vac conversion as the N-2 was quite different.
This one of those sets that many have been wanting for years and it is refreshing to finally see a manufacturer tackle this version.
Hope this is new "/news" to some of you on the forum.
Look forward to talking to all you folks.
MikeP
TedMamere
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Moselle, France
KitMaker: 5,653 posts
AeroScale: 4,347 posts
Posted: Friday, April 28, 2006 - 07:18 PM UTC
Hi Mike!

Welcome to Armorama... especially in the Aircraft Forum!
Thanks for sharing those informations with us... do you have any pictures? Like I always say, I'm not curious I just want to know! :-)

See you in the forums!

Jean-Luc
MIKEP
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Indiana, United States
Posted: Friday, April 28, 2006 - 07:31 PM UTC
Hi Jean -Luc, Well I do have some pre-production test shots and a few of a finished N-2 if you would like to email me at [email protected] I wiould be more than happy to share them with you.... as I still have to figure out how to post pics here on the forum.
MikeP
vanize
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 1,954 posts
AeroScale: 1,163 posts
Posted: Friday, April 28, 2006 - 07:45 PM UTC