_GOTOBOTTOM
Pre-Flight Check
Constructive critique of your finished or in-progress photos.
Dornier Do335B-2 WIP
tabascojunki
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 110 posts
AeroScale: 25 posts
Posted: Tuesday, July 03, 2007 - 06:31 PM UTC
I'm starting Tamiya's 1/48 heavily armed version of the Do 335. This will make aircraft model number 2 for me.

All I've gotten done so far is the cockpit. I thought I'd try my hand at putting a little bit of detail into it since the decal for it is pretty bland with no color. And I also see all the pics of cockpits that people do with all kinds of hand painted details that just look unbelievable.

Well mine's not one of those.

But I do want it to look like something's going on in there, since I'm gonna do it with the glass closed to practice my masking. So a little bit of something, but nothing like some other people's.

Anyway, tell me what you think so far. And remember, I'm a rookie so don't be too rough.

SGTJKJ
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Kobenhavn, Denmark
KitMaker: 10,069 posts
AeroScale: 3,788 posts
Posted: Tuesday, July 03, 2007 - 09:30 PM UTC
Really great cockpit so far - and this is only your second airplane! Looking forward to see more.

Thanks for sharing
tabascojunki
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Texas, United States
Posted: Sunday, July 15, 2007 - 01:06 PM UTC
She's all masked off and ready for some paint. How does the masking on my canopy look?

CRS
_VISITCOMMUNITY
California, United States
KitMaker: 1,936 posts
AeroScale: 1,168 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 15, 2007 - 01:39 PM UTC
Fantastic detail work on the cockpit, can't wait to see what you do with the rest of it.
Your second aircraft ? Wow What do you "normally" build ?
tabascojunki
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Texas, United States
Posted: Sunday, July 15, 2007 - 02:16 PM UTC

Quoted Text

Your second aircraft ? Wow What do you "normally" build ?

28mm fantasy miniatures and N-scale mecha.
tabascojunki
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Texas, United States
Posted: Sunday, July 15, 2007 - 05:19 PM UTC