_GOTOBOTTOM
Rotary Wing
Discuss helicopters and other rotary wing aircraft from any era.
Academy 1:35 MH-60G Pave Hawk
fantacmet
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Oregon, United States
KitMaker: 104 posts
AeroScale: 37 posts
Posted: Friday, August 03, 2007 - 10:54 PM UTC
I managed to pickup this kit at the LHS that was going out of business on like a 35% discount. Beautiful kit in my opinion, but then I have zero experience with helo's. My main question is, anyone aware of any aftermarket items for this? Looking mostly for cockpit stuff. Instrument panel, and seats mostly. I've seen an exterior detail set, that looks pretty good, but awefully pricey. It was labeled as a conversion set, but not interested in converting, interested in upgrading. I would also be interested in any photo's or anything else I could use for stratchbuilding components. I'm not opposed to the idea of printing guages, and placing them behind a scratchbuilt guage panel, but would need proper photo's. I want to make this thing REALLY nice. Most expensive kit I've ever had.

Only other question I have is, anyone know of any building issues with this bad boy? Fit problems, other problem area's, inaccuracies that are semi-easily rectified without major surgery(or sculpting as I am a horrid sculpter).

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated. Still probably need to print some guages either way. Worst case is I would like to print some guages and then drill out the faces of the kit supplied panel, and place the printed guages behind them. So a good photo for use in printing guages would be great. Or even something I could use to create them from scratch would be acceptable. Just asking for any help basically.

Thanks
Michael
Erik67
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Buskerud, Norway
KitMaker: 1,871 posts
AeroScale: 58 posts
Posted: Saturday, August 04, 2007 - 01:45 AM UTC