_GOTOBOTTOM
Pre-Flight Check
Constructive critique of your finished or in-progress photos.
1/32 Bf109 in progress
Grifter
_VISITCOMMUNITY
North Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 608 posts
AeroScale: 55 posts
Posted: Thursday, February 07, 2008 - 06:31 PM UTC
Ok, here's my attempt at the old Hasegawa Bf109e. It's my second serious aircraft attempt after getting back to the hobby. When I bought the kit I wasn't really ready for the challenges of such an old molding, but I'm doing the best I can without being overly obsessive, since I'd like to actually finish this in my lifetime! I'm a very slow builder to start with.
It's all OOB. I'm almost to the point of priming, and I know there's some bad spots, especially the wing roots, that are beyond my skills and patience to correct on this build. I still have to work on the tailplane braces, the fit on one of them isn't even close!
I may add a couple details, like brake lines to the gear legs, and maybe try to add the raised rib below the cockpit. It'll be finished as Brown 2 of 6./JG 54 from the Eagle Strike decal sheet BOB Luftwaffe Aces II.

propwash
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Charente, France
KitMaker: 289 posts
AeroScale: 231 posts
Posted: Thursday, February 07, 2008 - 11:55 PM UTC
Hi Greg, I'm only on my first model after too many years, so you're in good company. I think your 109 is coming on very well and look I forward to seeing your progress............perhaps I can learn something new from you, too........
TedMamere
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Moselle, France
KitMaker: 5,653 posts
AeroScale: 4,347 posts
Posted: Friday, February 08, 2008 - 12:05 AM UTC
Hi Greg!

I will follow this build with great interest. The camouflage you've chose is very interesting! I can't wait to see more pictures of this build...

Jean-Luc
CMOT70
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Victoria, Australia
KitMaker: 629 posts
AeroScale: 539 posts
Posted: Friday, February 08, 2008 - 05:23 AM UTC