_GOTOBOTTOM
Air Campaigns
Want to start or join a group build? This is where to start.
Campaign Idea "Show us how it's done"
mpatman
_VISITCOMMUNITY
New South Wales, Australia
KitMaker: 248 posts
AeroScale: 160 posts
Posted: Friday, March 18, 2011 - 08:30 AM UTC
Hi everyone,

I have participated in a few Campaigns now and have built a dozen or so aircraft models in my 3 years in the hobby.

I was thinking that a campaign themed around doing "Build Logs" might be interesting. The idea is that you could build any aircraft from any timeframe you want ,say from 1/72 up to 1/24 in scale, but you must commit to doing a SBS build log. I know that would not be everyone's cup of tea but I also think many people could learn so much from all the great modellers we have here on Aeroscale! As a novice builder I find it is always great if someone has documented a build of the subject you are wanting to do very useful. We all have different talents and techniques and that is what it is all about. You dont have to be the best builder or a pro with an airbrush, you just have to be willing to document your build as you go.

Open for any suggestions on this and I was thinking if we ran it say from 01/01/2012 to 30/06/2012 it would give plenty of time to get ready?

Thanks,

Mark

29Foxtrot
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Victoria, Australia
KitMaker: 708 posts
AeroScale: 674 posts
Posted: Friday, March 18, 2011 - 10:20 AM UTC
Mark,

Interesting idea and I would be keen to put some of my builds into it.
vonHengest
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 5,854 posts
AeroScale: 372 posts
Posted: Saturday, March 19, 2011 - 04:47 PM UTC
I could use all of the constructive feedback I can get, count me in
Bigrip74
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 5,026 posts
AeroScale: 2,811 posts
Posted: Saturday, March 19, 2011 - 05:05 PM UTC
Sound interesting, I would like to see all of the different techniques. Count me in.

Bob
almonkey
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - East Midlands, United Kingdom