_GOTOBOTTOM
General Aircraft
This forum is for general aircraft modelling discussions.
Web Site Input Wanted
ZONER1
_VISITCOMMUNITY
New York, United States
KitMaker: 55 posts
AeroScale: 7 posts
Posted: Wednesday, September 10, 2003 - 07:23 AM UTC
I'm a web site designer and World War 2 Aviation modeling enthusiast with access to libraries of information on both subjects. I'm thinking about using some of the extra capacity on my servers to develop an organized storage site for other like-minded folk to contribute to and share. As good as Armorama and the web in general is, I have yet to find a good site to locate such items as missing instruction sheets, parts, scans for printing decals, modeling tips, schematics, etc.

I'm presently compiling a wish list and looking for ideas. Since this is about the best and most responsive forum I've thus far encountered, populated by some of the most helpful and knowledgeable people in cyberspace, I'd like to hear what it is you'd like to have access to in an aviation modeling web link that isn't out there now.

I look forward to hearing your ideas. Dream away!

Buzzsaw
_VISITCOMMUNITY
North Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 29 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Thursday, September 11, 2003 - 09:10 AM UTC
You need to be REAL careful posting scans of instruction sheets, decals and other stuff like that for the purpose of downloading, lest you run afoul of copyright laws and find yourself in a heap of trouble. You probably won't run into that kind of trouble with little guys like us (Accurate Miniatures), but the Tamavellomonogawas of the world will tear you up in court.

That having been said, if you lift work from anywhere, be sure to give appropriate credit. Not only will that keep you out of touble, but it's the right thing to do.