_GOTOBOTTOM
Modern (1975-today)
Discuss the modern aircraft age from 1975 thru today.
Su 34 strike flanker "fullback" build
didgeboy
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Washington, United States
KitMaker: 1,846 posts
AeroScale: 103 posts
Posted: Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 06:49 PM UTC
Ok, so this is my first build log over here on aeroscale, I am usually to be found over on Armorama for obvious reasons. Wile I have been building for over 30 years I am not one for "finishing" any kits. Tis is going to be my first plane kit, no joke. Started a few years ago but never got very far. . . .which brings us to now.

So I have never been a fan of Russian aircraft, to be honest I had always planned that I would be shooting them down in my lifetime, but things change. I happen to see this somewhere on line and fell in love with the look. Went searching for a kit and viola! Turns out that Tamiya makes one. Well, not really. Turns out that Tamiya has reboxed the Italeri kit, which is a rebox of the revell of Germany kit, which is a rebox, well you get the idea. So while the kit is "good" it is not a typical Tamiya kit.

I will be building this mostly out of the box with little to no modification or scratch building. Just want to get it under my belt and get comfortable with the process. I started this kit for the Super Sukhois campaign, good reason to get off my butt and build it, and then decided that since no one else has done one, that I would as I thinkitis both a worthwhile subject and something needed here on the site (even if it is from a total noob).

So the project began with the cockpit and while iwas making some decent head way life got in the way. So while the cockpit has taken more time than I would like, it has been good to get the ideas of how to down. Goody for me. So rather than blather on about things I will get down to the nuts and bolts so to speak.