_GOTOBOTTOM
World War II
Discuss WWII and the era directly before and after the war from 1935-1949.
Hosted by Rowan Baylis
NEWS Airfix announce new Typhoon
betheyn
Staff MemberSenior Editor
AEROSCALE
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South East, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 4,560 posts
AeroScale: 2,225 posts
Posted: Saturday, November 09, 2013 - 06:57 AM UTC
Airfix announced at the IPMS Telford model show that they. Are going to release a 1/24th Hawker Typhoon.

Link to Item

If you have comments or questions please post them here.

Thanks!
Mcleod
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Alberta, Canada
KitMaker: 1,028 posts
AeroScale: 939 posts
Posted: Saturday, November 09, 2013 - 07:59 AM UTC
I'm no expert. Its just my opinion they would have better sales with an accurate and reasonably priced 1/48 offering.

Looks nice, though.
Jessie_C
_VISITCOMMUNITY
British Columbia, Canada
KitMaker: 6,965 posts
AeroScale: 6,247 posts
Posted: Saturday, November 09, 2013 - 08:14 AM UTC
Test shot pictures available over here.
robot_
_VISITCOMMUNITY
United Kingdom
KitMaker: 719 posts
AeroScale: 691 posts
Posted: Saturday, November 09, 2013 - 11:06 AM UTC