_GOTOBOTTOM
General Aircraft
This forum is for general aircraft modelling discussions.
Going Back to My Roots...
shonen_red
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Metro Manila, Philippines
KitMaker: 5,762 posts
AeroScale: 543 posts
Posted: Monday, January 05, 2004 - 06:15 PM UTC
After several wrong paintings on m M2A2 ODS, I decided to go back to AC modeling. I guess I am not that good with land combat weapons.
antoniazzip
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Aragua, Venezuela
KitMaker: 158 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 06, 2004 - 03:48 AM UTC
NO friend, I believe in this that says damaging models to learn you, anyway welcome again to your roots and never think that you are bad in something or that it was you bad it is something. :-)

Best Reagard.
Leal Antoniazzi Pedro.
[email protected]
Grasshopp12
_VISITCOMMUNITY
New Hampshire, United States
KitMaker: 757 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 06, 2004 - 04:06 AM UTC
Learn from your mistakes. When I first started airbrushing, I had a heck of a time getting a good mixture ratio. I always had my paint a little too thick or a little too thin. I didn't give up airbrushing because of this. I have a couple of my models that didn't turn out well laying around and I check my paint on them and adjust accordingly. Don't let one bad experience turn you off to the wonderful realm of us ground-pounders.
ZoomieE7
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 145 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 06, 2004 - 11:38 AM UTC
Mate, stick with it. You'll ALWAYS learn more from your "failures" than from your successes. Besides, a true master modeler (Shep Paine, for example) is willing to cross subject boundaries. Stiff upper lip, eh, wot?
SS-74
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Vatican City
KitMaker: 3,271 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 06, 2004 - 02:31 PM UTC

Quoted Text

After several wrong paintings on m M2A2 ODS, I decided to go back to AC modeling. I guess I am not that good with land combat weapons.