_GOTOBOTTOM
General Aircraft
This forum is for general aircraft modelling discussions.
Rufe Fighter-Age Campaign-Rising Sun
Bus
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Sao Paulo, Brazil
KitMaker: 846 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Saturday, March 27, 2004 - 10:33 AM UTC
HEY GUYS! FINISHED THAT RUFE! PLEASE TELL ME WHAT YOU DO YOU THINK, SO I CAN IMPROVE MY WORK! THIS WILL BE MY ENTRY FOR THE A.G.E CAMPAIGN, AND MY CONTRIBUTION TO THE RISING SUN GROUP BUILD. THANKS!

Tin_Can
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Florida, United States
KitMaker: 1,560 posts
AeroScale: 750 posts
Posted: Saturday, March 27, 2004 - 11:30 AM UTC
Bus, fist things first. I edited your topic title from all caps to upper and lower-case. Just one of those moderator duty things.

Second, awesome plane. I'm not an expert on Japanese aircraft so I don't know if it's accurate or not. I can comment on the finish though.

I really like the undersides. You can tell you put a lot of work into that area.

The top has a couple of things I would change. You've obviously weathered the top because you can see the paint chips which were characteristic on these planes (I think). I do think the green and red are a little "overdone" for a weathered plane. Maybe making the red and green a little faded would help.

You can see the decal film on the rudder numbers. Trimming up the decals before application will remove the excess decal film.

Lastly, the flaps on the cowl. While what you have isn't wrong, if you were to remove the excess material between the cowl flaps they would look a little more realistic.

Overall, though, pretty impressive.
Bus
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Posted: Saturday, March 27, 2004 - 12:04 PM UTC
Thanks for the tip Tin Can!IŽll try to make things better next time...
About the cow flaps -The rules of this campaign is to present the kit without modifications, OTB.
Thanks for the reply!
WeWillHold
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Wisconsin, United States
KitMaker: 2,314 posts
AeroScale: 82 posts
Posted: Saturday, March 27, 2004 - 12:19 PM UTC