_GOTOBOTTOM
World War II
Discuss WWII and the era directly before and after the war from 1935-1949.
Hosted by Rowan Baylis
1/32 bf109e
Blackstoat
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - East Anglia, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 568 posts
AeroScale: 3 posts
Posted: Monday, January 20, 2020 - 02:23 AM UTC
Hi

I've been lurking around this forum for a while without saying hello - just taking it all in really. HELLO!

My usual models are WnW WWI. But I fancy a bit of a change. I'm looking at a 1/32 109e.

My question is, what is the best detailed kit out of the box. I'm not too bothered about minor inaccuracies, but I'd like an engine, seat belts etc... you get the idea.

Any recommendations gratefully received.

Thanks

joepanzer
_VISITCOMMUNITY
North Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 803 posts
AeroScale: 22 posts
Posted: Monday, January 20, 2020 - 12:49 PM UTC
I'm no expert, but I would go with Eduard and/or Hasegawa
Jessie_C
_VISITCOMMUNITY
British Columbia, Canada
KitMaker: 6,965 posts
AeroScale: 6,247 posts
Posted: Monday, January 20, 2020 - 01:21 PM UTC
The Eduard kit is the better shape; the Hasegawa is nice and easy to build, but it's more than 40 years old and some of the shapes are a bit questionable. Either one will give you an enjoyable build.
russamotto
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Utah, United States
KitMaker: 3,389 posts
AeroScale: 375 posts
Posted: Monday, January 20, 2020 - 01:24 PM UTC
For what it is worth. I don't know how many of these kits are still available and I have never built one. Here is a comparison review of several kits.

https://www.largescaleplanes.com/articles/article.php?aid=747

GazzaS
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Queensland, Australia
KitMaker: 4,648 posts
AeroScale: 1,938 posts
Posted: Monday, January 20, 2020 - 02:52 PM UTC
The Dragon kit is far and away the best. The Eduard kit has a huge hump behind the canopy. The Hasegawa kit has numerous shape flaws.
Kevlar06
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Washington, United States
KitMaker: 3,670 posts
AeroScale: 833 posts