_GOTOBOTTOM
General Aircraft
This forum is for general aircraft modelling discussions.
new guy here...
Jeebus
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Ontario, Canada
KitMaker: 8 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, May 10, 2004 - 07:45 PM UTC
Hello everyone, my name's Jeebus.

After a 6 year hiatus, I am starting to build again. I'm an amateur modeller, and even though I just discovered this site, I've already learned a LOT about how to improve my models. I noticed Holdfast is helping a newbie on his first build (an A10), and is building the kit along with him so as to better assist. Wow... what a guy!

I know there's a dedictated Introductions section, but I figured I'd introduce myself here since 99% of my interest is in aircraft, and I'll be hanging out here the most. If I'm breaking any rules by doing this, please let me know.

This is a great site and there are great people here!

Jeebus
brandydoguk
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - North, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 1,495 posts
AeroScale: 643 posts
Posted: Monday, May 10, 2004 - 08:19 PM UTC
Hi Jeebus, welcome to the site. You have found the right place for picking up tips and advice, guys such as Holdfast and Merlin [and many more who hang out here] really do know their stuff and have helped me enormously. If I've a question I post it and the guys seem to queue up to offer answers.
propboy44256
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Ohio, United States
KitMaker: 1,038 posts
AeroScale: 285 posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 11, 2004 - 03:45 AM UTC
Welcome Jeebus..lots of good aircraft modelers here. And if any questions come up during my builds..this is the first place I come. You can often get a reply within a day....The painting and Tools forum are also a good place to get info....

Johnny
boosahmer
_VISITCOMMUNITY
California, United States
KitMaker: 651 posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 11, 2004 - 04:19 AM UTC
Welcome to the "Big A", Jeebus!!! Enjoy yourself!
shonen_red
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Metro Manila, Philippines
KitMaker: 5,762 posts
AeroScale: 543 posts