_GOTOBOTTOM
General Aircraft
This forum is for general aircraft modelling discussions.
Mustang 1a in progress...
Merlin
Staff MemberSenior Editor
AEROSCALE
_VISITCOMMUNITY
United Kingdom
KitMaker: 17,582 posts
AeroScale: 12,795 posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 09, 2004 - 12:00 PM UTC
Hi there

I wouldn't normally post "not quite finished" pics... but I had to make an exception to cross the finishing line for Overlord 2004. Then Brandydog spotted the pics, so I thought I may as well come clean...

There's still a bit to do. I want to add some detail to the inside of the canopy to depict the locking mechanism, and the plane really needs a bit of paint chipping, but I think the basics are there.

Of course, if anyone spots any howlers, I'd appreciate the heads up.

Cheers

Rowan
Bishop
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Illinois, United States
KitMaker: 119 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 09, 2004 - 12:02 PM UTC
Im no expert, but it looks mighty fine too me! The only thing i was even gonna consider mentioning was the chipping, but i see you got that covered, Nice Work!
CRS
_VISITCOMMUNITY
California, United States
KitMaker: 1,936 posts
AeroScale: 1,168 posts
Posted: Thursday, June 10, 2004 - 07:40 AM UTC
So that's what you've been hiding from us. I normally don't look for panel lines, but I have to admit they look great on this one. Nice work. How is that pink Spit coming ?
Merlin
AEROSCALE
_VISITCOMMUNITY
United Kingdom
Posted: Thursday, June 10, 2004 - 08:09 AM UTC

Quoted Text

So that's what you've been hiding from us. I normally don't look for panel lines, but I have to admit they look great on this one. Nice work. How is that pink Spit coming ?

Thanks Chuck and Bishop.

I'll try to get a bit of chipping done this weekend - it definitely needs a bit of something...

It's odd how things look different in real life compared with photos...even the exhaust stains have disappeared in the pics, and I thought they looked plenty strong enough on the model...