_GOTOBOTTOM
General Aircraft: What If?
For those who like to build hypothetical or alternate history versions of planes.
Luft 46 colour profiles...useful?
flitzer
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - North West, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 2,240 posts
AeroScale: 743 posts
Posted: Wednesday, January 05, 2005 - 12:15 AM UTC
Hi all...

While I now take great pleasure in doing the Luft 46 Colour profiles and have just submitted Part 5 with Part 6 almost ready to go, I just wondered if they are of some use to any of us?

Has anyone found them useful for reference for potential schemes for what-if projects?

Just wondered....lol

Cheers
Peter
:-)
Graywolf
Staff MemberSenior Editor
HISTORICUS FORMA
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Izmir, Turkey / Türkçe
KitMaker: 6,405 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Wednesday, January 05, 2005 - 12:27 AM UTC
hi Peter,
I am a retired aircraft modeler but I like them and collect all Luft46 profiles..i think it takes interest of many ppl.
Btw,good to hear from you.
Stay safe my friend
LogansDad
_VISITCOMMUNITY
North Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 938 posts
AeroScale: 109 posts
Posted: Wednesday, January 05, 2005 - 05:34 AM UTC
Well, Peter, as you know, I'm collecting them. & of course I have a bit of a leg up on most of our members, at least on the first set.
My only problem is the scarcity/cost of kits to which I can apply this Fantastic artwork(Though i'm quite afraid my poor attempts would fall far short of doing your profiles justice...).
Rest assured, however, they are greatly appreciated. And they will be put to use in the future, as will many resources I've collected over the years.

Keep it up, Master!
Holdfast
Staff MemberPresident
IPMS-UK KITMAKER BRANCH
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South West, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 8,581 posts
AeroScale: 4,913 posts
Posted: Wednesday, January 05, 2005 - 08:01 AM UTC