Hosted by Rowan Baylis
defiant nf II finished!
almonkey
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - East Midlands, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 2,124 posts
AeroScale: 788 posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 08, 2005 - 07:11 AM UTC
heres my pavla 1/72 defiant nfII, looking back through some old pics ive been building this on and off for about 3 years, there were all sorts of probs with this one, mainly stuff not fitting properly (it had etch,resin and vac formed canopies) all made by people who didnt talk to each other, however its turned out to be a nice looking kit imo

Holdfast
Staff MemberPresident
IPMS-UK KITMAKER BRANCH
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South West, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 8,581 posts
AeroScale: 4,913 posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 08, 2005 - 08:09 AM UTC
Nice one Phil, I have the Classic Airframes 1/48 kit started. It's about time I got around to finishing it.
Mal
TedMamere
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Moselle, France
KitMaker: 5,653 posts
AeroScale: 4,347 posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 08, 2005 - 09:18 AM UTC
Hi Phil!

Nice Defiant you have here! I always wonder how you can build little 1/72 kits! Aren't the parts small enough in 1/48? :-)

I have a Flashback 1/48 Defiant in my stash and it's one of my favorite planes. Maybe because it was so unusual!

Hey Mal! Seems we have bought the same kits over the years! The Mistel, The Heinkel and now the Defiant!

One remark Phil: the canopy and the turret are a little bit "foggy"... did you use cyano to glue them or is it just the picture?

Jean-Luc
almonkey
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Posted: Wednesday, June 08, 2005 - 09:59 AM UTC