_GOTOBOTTOM
General Aircraft
This forum is for general aircraft modelling discussions.
F-16 Vallejo colours-Help needed.
lestweforget
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Victoria, Australia
KitMaker: 2,832 posts
AeroScale: 224 posts
Posted: Saturday, January 07, 2006 - 10:33 AM UTC
G'daay guys
I have never used Vallejo before, so im wondering, what would be the Vallejo's i'd want for this F-16 scheme...

Mainly talking about the two base colours there, the light and darker grey.
Cheers, all help is appreciated.
Hoss
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Georgia, United States
KitMaker: 96 posts
AeroScale: 61 posts
Posted: Sunday, January 08, 2006 - 07:20 AM UTC
Hi David,

I believe the colors that you are looking for are:
FS 36118, FS 36270, & FS 36320

As far as I've been able to determine Vallejo does not make an equivalent for FS 36320...perhaps you can mix some black with a lighter gray and come close but that's a bit tricky. Polly Scale makes a match for each color if you can get a hold of that brand. Same goes for Testors Model Master Acryls.

Here goes with the paint numbers and manufacturers:

FS 36118 - Val #868, PS #505382, MM #4752
FS 36270 - Val #870, PS #505384, MM #4757
FS 36320 - PS #505374, MM #4761

All of these paints are acrylics which I assumed you wanted to use since you were asking about the Vallejo line of paints in the first place. Good luck with the Falcon and let us see your work when you're done.

Kirby

lestweforget
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Victoria, Australia
Posted: Sunday, January 08, 2006 - 07:28 AM UTC
G'day mate, thanks alot for that, but what brand is FS, i assume VAL is Vallejo?
Cheers
Hoss
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Georgia, United States
Posted: Sunday, January 08, 2006 - 07:50 AM UTC
Hi David,