_GOTOBOTTOM
General Aircraft
This forum is for general aircraft modelling discussions.
Sweet Revenge Folgore
VonCuda
_VISITCOMMUNITY
North Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 2,216 posts
AeroScale: 1,080 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 14, 2006 - 09:31 AM UTC
Hi guys,
This is my latest finished kit. It is Hasegawas Macchi C.202 Folgore in 1/48 scale. I've been working on and off for about 3 months on this kit and as you see it now it is wearing it's 3rd, yes 3rd paint job. The kit itself was lots of fun to build (yes, I know I said some harsh things about Hasegawa the other day ) however this was the first time I had ever attempted a free hand ABing job. The camo scheme is still not exactly what it should be but I'm happy to be done with it.
This was a complete OOB build done with Tamiya acrylics. A light wash of burnt umber and black was applied and finished off with several coats of Poly Scale flat coat. The white band on the fuselage was painted on.....because I screwed up the kit decal. I call this plane "sweet revenge" because after the fight it put up for 3 months I finally finished it up and I still remain unbeaten by any kit in my stash.....except the Vindicator I kicked across the basement floor. :-)

Here are some pic's. Enjoy and as always feel free to pick it apart.
Thanks,
Hermon

VonCuda
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Posted: Tuesday, March 14, 2006 - 09:34 AM UTC
Sorry about the size of the pictures guys. I must have muffed something up somewhere durring the download.

Hermon
betheyn
Staff MemberSenior Editor
AEROSCALE
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South East, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 4,560 posts
AeroScale: 2,225 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 14, 2006 - 04:09 PM UTC
Well done on the freehand airbrushing, there is a slight overspray in places but nothing to worry about ( still better than i could do though LOL )and it does look very effective.
Was this plane copied from a BF 109 as they do look very similar.