_GOTOBOTTOM
General Aircraft
This forum is for general aircraft modelling discussions.
Eduard Yak-3 finished
alpha_tango
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Germany
KitMaker: 5,609 posts
AeroScale: 5,231 posts
Posted: Friday, March 24, 2006 - 03:29 AM UTC
Hi all

when I have to finish one model (in this case the Fw 190 A-8/R2) I am often motivated to finish projects which are almost done but were forgotten because I ran into a problem or lost motivation. In this case it was the etched landing gear covers which let this little rascal sit in the unfinished stash for almost a year. It just took me 3 or 4 day to complete it

... almost ...

I forgot the pitot on the left wing (meanwhile I added it)

here are some fotos of the Yak.

It was finished in the c&m of Boris Yeremin with the decals that came in the box. I had to touch up some of the writings as the decal folded over during application and I could not get it back ... I always screw something up and I am a pro in accidental model destruction

hope you like it

cheers

Steffen

P.S. If you read German : Jak-3 Baubericht (same pictures)
betheyn
Staff MemberSenior Editor
AEROSCALE
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South East, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 4,560 posts
AeroScale: 2,225 posts
Posted: Friday, March 24, 2006 - 04:12 AM UTC
Great build Steffen, i can't believe you let that plane sit in your stash.
The markings are fascinating, do you know what it translates too? And which part did you touch up as i can't tell the difference between decal and paint ?
Definite MOM contender there.
Andy (++)
alpha_tango
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Germany
Posted: Friday, March 24, 2006 - 04:33 AM UTC
Many Thanks Andy

I can read kyrillic (a little) but I forgot what was written there, the pic is too fuzzy and the model is packed for a model show this weekend. It was somthing like: "2nd airplane from "Ivan Petrovitch" to the great red air fleet" please do not take this by the word but just as a general idea.