_GOTOBOTTOM
Air Campaigns
Want to start or join a group build? This is where to start.
Online build, Eduards Spitfire F Mk 22/24
Holdfast
Staff MemberPresident
IPMS-UK KITMAKER BRANCH
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South West, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 8,581 posts
AeroScale: 4,913 posts
Posted: Wednesday, August 23, 2006 - 01:24 AM UTC

Although I cannot continue with this for a while, as I don't have the Interior Green paint needed, there are still things that can be done in preperation. I know quite a few of you have bought this kit and are eager to get building, I also know that some, well at least one, hasn't used resin before. Before we start this I would just like to warn everyone that I am no expert when it comes to resin, I have add 2 resin cockpit sets to models in total. One in my last months MOM entry, the Me 163 and the other in this months entry, the Mosquito. However I can at least give you some pointers and help with painting etc What I'm sying hear is that what I will say is not "gospel" so if you feel that you have a better way of doing it then please do, but let us know Again, although I love the Spitfire, I am in now way an expert. I did, however learn quite a bit about the Spitfire F Mk 22/24 while researching my review of the kit Review If you have this kit (Eduards kit number 1121) feel free to join in, remember though that the idea is to help those that have not used mixed media stuff before. If there are any of you who have the original Airfix boxing then you may also join in as it will be an interesting comparison with the Eduard offering. The Eduard boxing of Airfix's kit is a real beauty so lets get on with it.

Remember when cutting and sanding resin to wear a mask, always
This is where I'm up to at the moment, I have removed casting over pours on parts, RP 9, 10, 11 and 17, started removing the one on RP 16 (the seat) and I have removed the detail from the fuselage halves.