_GOTOBOTTOM
Early Aviation
Discuss World War I and the early years of aviation thru 1934.
Service to you.
Dan-San
_VISITCOMMUNITY
California, United States
KitMaker: 29 posts
AeroScale: 28 posts
Posted: Thursday, December 07, 2006 - 04:37 AM UTC
Gentlemen:
My name is Dan-San Abbott. I am a modeler, and at present I am making a model of the U.S.S. Constitution, plank on frame as near as possible to 1814.
My primary interest is World War 1 avaition, with a greater knowledge of the German Fliegertruppe and Luftstreitkräfte. I have entensively studied personal and Jasta markings of the German fighter aircraft. Further I am also interested in the Fl.Abt., Fl.Abt.(A) and bombing squadrons. Just recently I collaborated with Rick Duiven on a book about the Schusta protection flights and the Schlasta, Battle Flights. The book is out and is titled SCHLACHTSTAFFEL! It has 400 pages, 220 photographs, 18 pages of color and line drawings of all the aircraft used by these units.
Also I have drawings in 1/72 scale in color of of most of the Jasta aircraft and 1000 plus line drawings. I have two catalogs:
Unit and Personal Markings of the German Air Force,1914-1918. 23 pages, color drawing and price list $11.00. USA post paid. Foriegn orders, $14.00 post paid.
Three View Drawings of German 1914-1918 aircraft, 8 pages line drawing and price list, $7.00 USA post paid, foriegn orders $14.00 postpaid.
I believe I can help you with question about aircraft production, serial numbers, what units had what type of aircraft, technical data on these aircraft. I believe I can help you. (I am also interestedin the German Airships.)
Blue skies,
Dan-San
JackFlash
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Colorado, United States
KitMaker: 11,669 posts
AeroScale: 11,011 posts
Posted: Thursday, December 07, 2006 - 09:51 AM UTC
Nothin up my sleeve poof! Ladies and gentlemen the fellow I told you about. I have known Dan for about 23 years. Glad to see you here old friend.