_GOTOBOTTOM
Pre-Flight Check
Constructive critique of your finished or in-progress photos.
My first diorama
Mattcooke
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
KitMaker: 289 posts
AeroScale: 29 posts
Posted: Tuesday, April 03, 2007 - 08:29 PM UTC
Hi guys,

I finally finished my first diorama.This diorama contains a Bf 109G-6 of Fw. Fritz Ungar.I really had alot of fun building this diorama and I hope that you guys enjoy it too. Now on to the specifics of the diorama.
The Bf 109G-6 is the Hasegawa 1/72 Bf 109G-6.The decals are Eaglecal.The Schwimmwagen is from the Academy set with the fuel truck.All of the figures are from Preiser.The tree and the shed are scratchbuilt.The tree is made from wire and some vegetation I bought and the shed is made from balsa wood.

Well hope you enjoyed all the pics and my work.It took me a while to build this diorama but I finally got there.Thanks to everyone who helped me.If you have any suggestions, please give them to me.I'm still learning and I would like to build more dioramas in the future.

Daniel
CRS
_VISITCOMMUNITY
California, United States
KitMaker: 1,936 posts
AeroScale: 1,168 posts
Posted: Tuesday, April 03, 2007 - 09:00 PM UTC
Nicely thought out story to your Diorama, I like the interplay/interaction of the figures and vehicles. VERY WELL DONE
JackFlash
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Colorado, United States
KitMaker: 11,669 posts
AeroScale: 11,011 posts
Posted: Wednesday, April 04, 2007 - 03:24 AM UTC
Kaporaal; Nicely done for a first diorama. Human interaction can be complicated but you are grasping some of the basics. When you do a diorama think about pulling your viewers in. If you cut all gloss areas down in 1/72 scale you invite people to spend more time looking at your details. I agree with CRS you are on the right track.
goldstandard
_VISITCOMMUNITY
California, United States
KitMaker: 208 posts
AeroScale: 186 posts
Posted: Thursday, April 05, 2007 - 10:38 AM UTC