_GOTOBOTTOM
Pre-Flight Check
Constructive critique of your finished or in-progress photos.
My first model - Jaguar GR1
Toad-In-The-Hole
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Taipei, Taiwan / 台灣
KitMaker: 44 posts
AeroScale: 38 posts
Posted: Sunday, February 23, 2014 - 02:45 AM UTC
My first model, completed today! I messed up with a few bits, notably with smearing a paint fingerprint on the cockpit and a bit of a gap on the nose (that I disguised by painting over it until it got filled with paint)

The set was a Tariyama 1:72 of a Jaguar GR1. I'm pleased with how it turned out, not bad for a first go I think.

http://postimg.org/image/aj3hq6roj/

http://postimg.org/image/hcy7svzed/

http://postimg.org/image/s12ilws51/
thegirl
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Alberta, Canada
KitMaker: 6,743 posts
AeroScale: 6,151 posts
Posted: Sunday, February 23, 2014 - 03:23 AM UTC
You did good for your first model Jack ! I have been building for 35 years now and I still get the odd finger print ever now and then

Terri
amegan
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - North East, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 996 posts
AeroScale: 915 posts
Posted: Sunday, February 23, 2014 - 04:33 AM UTC
Me too. Looks a good first attempt, be careful you might get hooked
Toad-In-The-Hole
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Taipei, Taiwan / 台灣
Posted: Sunday, February 23, 2014 - 05:06 AM UTC
Thanks, glad you think I did okay with it

Quoted Text

Me too. Looks a good first attempt, be careful you might get hooked

Think I already am, nipped to the nearby model shop and bought a T-22M one to make next
amegan
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - North East, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 996 posts
AeroScale: 915 posts
Posted: Sunday, February 23, 2014 - 05:12 AM UTC