_GOTOBOTTOM
Early Aviation
Discuss World War I and the early years of aviation thru 1934.
New to WWI Aircraft Modeling
chazsmith1
KitMaker: 30 posts
AeroScale: 4 posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 01:39 PM UTC
Hi! I'm new to building WWI aircraft - I usually build 1/35th scale armor but I've just started dabbling in 1/32nd scale kits. I bought a Roden Fokker DR I Triplane and a Wingnut Wings Albatros D. V. but haven't started one yet. I've read a lot of your posts in the Forum especially the builds for the Wingnut Wings and Roden kits. You all do really great work! I think it's a whole different set of skills especially the wood finishes and the rigging.

My question is where to do you find all the aftermarket stuff mentioned in the builds? I'd like to find the upgrades made by Part? I've also been trying to find a set of decals for my Roden Fokker by Cutting Edge, The Baron's Tripes Part I. Any help would be really appreciated!

Thanks
Charlie

JackFlash
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Colorado, United States
KitMaker: 11,669 posts
AeroScale: 11,011 posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 04:50 PM UTC
Greetings chazsmith1,

First of all welcome to the early Aviation title. lots of room here for fellow modelers dedicated to the craft. Second there are several thread for these issues.

Never say never again to PE machine guns is one.

Another is one simply called Photoetch frets

And another is Beauty is in the details
CaptainA
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Indiana, United States
KitMaker: 3,117 posts
AeroScale: 2,270 posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 11:52 PM UTC
Where you purchase them depends on where you live. Many of the sponsors links around the sides of the pages carry the parts you seek. You can usually order through you LHS.
-RLWP-
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - East Anglia, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 33 posts
AeroScale: 32 posts
Posted: Wednesday, May 05, 2010 - 12:45 AM UTC
Hi Charlie,

I have one of those Roden DR.I's on the go at the moment.