_GOTOBOTTOM
Early Aviation
Discuss World War I and the early years of aviation thru 1934.
KotS GB 2011 Oeffag Alb.D.III czrtly
czrtly
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Distrito Federal, Mexico
KitMaker: 5 posts
AeroScale: 4 posts
Posted: Thursday, February 03, 2011 - 03:36 AM UTC
Hi, this is my first build log (and first WWI model..!), I'm doing Eduards excellent kit, will make some improvements (hope they turn like that!) and will use Pheon decals for the camouflage (already have 2 sheets for the camo, still to get one more sheet...!). Model was started on the second week of January, spent the time mostly cleanning attatchment points and some minimum flash, interior was done with the standard Tamiya Buff + Siena/Burnt siena/yellow oil colors varnished with Future tinted with food colors.

Some more work was donde yesterday with the guns, the blast tube was substituted with 0.8 brass tubbing as I find kind of difficult getting round sections... well, that and also being tube it's already hollow... Also some work was done with the buckles.

I kind of feel that the wood came somewhat darker than I wanted, I did some more work on the wood floor and laterals, just oil filters, i kind of like how they came out, but will need to take pictures... hope I can improve on that also!

CaptainA
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Indiana, United States
KitMaker: 3,117 posts
AeroScale: 2,270 posts
Posted: Thursday, February 03, 2011 - 04:05 AM UTC
Welcome to the GB. It looks like you are off to a great start.
Mgunns
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Arizona, United States
KitMaker: 1,423 posts
AeroScale: 1,319 posts
Posted: Thursday, February 03, 2011 - 05:42 AM UTC
Hi Antonio:

Welcome to the build, as Carl wrote, looks like you are off to a good start with a neat subject. I am hoping that at some time it will be released in 1/32nd scale.
Looking forward to seeing pictures as you progress.

Best

Mark
Kornbeef
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South East, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 1,667 posts
AeroScale: 1,551 posts