_GOTOBOTTOM
General Aircraft
This forum is for general aircraft modelling discussions.
Help to the newbie??
K-Tama
_VISITCOMMUNITY
United States
KitMaker: 33 posts
AeroScale: 1 posts
Posted: Sunday, May 26, 2013 - 06:41 PM UTC
Hell0,
Does anyone know of a decent article on building an aircraft (around WW2 era), from start to finish?? I'm quite new at building an aircraft model and about to start a diorama with my B-17 G 1/72 scale... Any help appreciated
Holdfast
Staff MemberPresident
IPMS-UK KITMAKER BRANCH
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South West, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 8,581 posts
AeroScale: 4,913 posts
Posted: Monday, May 27, 2013 - 08:08 PM UTC
Hi Kaimana,
It looks like you have had quite few view your post but no replies. That's probably because the answer is not an easy one because I don't think that there is an article that will take you through the building of an aircraft model start to finish and therefore anyone who wants to answer your question would end up actually writing that article as the answer, which would take a book, or two

I looked at this yesterday and hoped that someone knew of an article and would be able to help. Unfortunately, like I said, I don't think that there is one. I think what you need are articles on different aspects of model building but, again, these are involved subjects in themselves.

So I will try and help in other another way by asking Aeroscalers to to post tips on various aspects of model building. You have picked a fairly difficult subject, a 4 engined bomber, but its not impossible.

Aeroscalers lets start by helping Kaimana with reading the instructions