_GOTOBOTTOM
General Aircraft
This forum is for general aircraft modelling discussions.
Old Model Aircraft Engines
JPTRR
Staff MemberManaging Editor
RAILROAD MODELING
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Tennessee, United States
KitMaker: 7,772 posts
AeroScale: 3,175 posts
Posted: Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 06:49 AM UTC
Hi Ho Group,

Back in December I started a post like this titled Old Model Aircraft Parts, Random.

Well, I decided to take a break from "business" posts and present this selection of many engines salvaged from my models gone by. Even before I started painting my models (c. 2010, or was it 1970?) yet before I decided to cease blowing them up, for some reason I decided to start harvesting parts off of them for future use. I guess that even back then I had plans to put engines into models that didn't have them, or make dioramas, or whatnot.

So, just as last December, searching for some items for a current build, I stumbled across these random powerplants that took me into the supply hanger of Nostalgia Airfield. These days I enjoy occasionally taking a walk down memory lane. Just makes me happy.

Can you identify any of these? I'll answer in a week or two.

(Some of that excess glue - how embarrassing.)

More to come!
JPTRR
RAILROAD MODELING
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Tennessee, United States
Posted: Monday, January 30, 2017 - 07:32 AM UTC
Ah, c'mon. Nobody wants to ID any of these?

Okay, I'll start out:

3. BMW 801, 1/32 Hasegawa Fw 190

C. & 6. Oberursel, Revell 1/28 Fokker Dr.I
Kevlar06
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Washington, United States
KitMaker: 3,670 posts
AeroScale: 833 posts
Posted: Monday, January 30, 2017 - 10:45 AM UTC
I'll take a stab at D, E & F: