Eduard Fw190A-6, Hans Dortemann
Willard79
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Wellington, New Zealand
KitMaker: 189 posts
AeroScale: 179 posts
Posted: Friday, April 07, 2017 - 04:32 AM UTC
Hello,
Now the bench is clear, I'm going to have a crack at this puppy, and try and document it as well.

I'm keen to do a white wash scheme, and I'm going to use this product.

Here it is applied to my long suffering test subject.

The kit has a bit of an unforgiving reputation and this is my first time building it, so I'm going OOTB and buttoned up.
c4willy
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Christchurch, New Zealand
KitMaker: 1,673 posts
AeroScale: 1,517 posts
Posted: Saturday, April 08, 2017 - 08:32 AM UTC
Interesting use of medium Spud I'll follow along to get an idea of the Eduard kit and to see how the white distemper paint works as I wonder how easy it is to remove.
Willard79
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Wellington, New Zealand
Posted: Saturday, April 08, 2017 - 12:21 PM UTC
Cheers Chris, on the test wing it wasn't to bad just a case of scrubbing with water until you get the look you're after.
Some updates:
the tub, forward bulkhead and engine assembled. The engine and gun bays are going to be buttoned up, so no dramas there.

I've decided to not use the pre-painted side walls because I'm not really sure about the colour compared to the Modelmaster RLM 66 I'm going to be using. Plus it give me chance to practice some brush work.

Starting to assemble the gear bay, these two parts are critical for getting the upper wings to sit properly. It's pretty tricky trying to get this positioned and clamped down, so fingers crossed.

GazzaS
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Queensland, Australia
KitMaker: 4,648 posts
AeroScale: 1,938 posts
Posted: Saturday, April 08, 2017 - 02:13 PM UTC
I have the A8 in my stash. Seems these Eduard FW's are tricky.

Gaz
thegirl
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Alberta, Canada
KitMaker: 6,743 posts
AeroScale: 6,151 posts
Posted: Sunday, April 09, 2017 - 03:02 AM UTC
looking forward on seeing how this turns out

Terri
Willard79