_GOTOBOTTOM
Early Aviation
Discuss World War I and the early years of aviation thru 1934.
WNW GB 2009 - 10 LVG C.VI Dave M.
FigureMad
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South East, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 118 posts
AeroScale: 89 posts
Posted: Monday, November 16, 2009 - 12:43 AM UTC
Hi Guys

Please let me introduce myself, my name is Dave Maddox, I have been building Military miniatures for many many years, with the primary subject of figures, having spent the last 9 years painting them, I have been pushed towards the large selection of new one on the market that are predominately WWi / Early Avaition, and this has pushed me to purchase my second only ever model aircraft. Having been looking avidly at the threads that are moving speedily along on the WingNutWings models, I decided I would purchase the LVG, having also looked at the website for many evenings deciding if I could justify the purchase to my wife, who happily accepted it without any malice in any way (Bonus). So I intend to build the aircraft when it arrives as a side line to what is my primary interest and would appreciate any help and advice if you guys would be so kind.

I have considered the Turnbuckles from Bobs Buckles and will purchase them when I get a little closer to the time I need them. The Main thing that really frightens me is the Lozenges for the wings and the application of them, its something I have considered airbrushing but correct colours are a bit hard to match, so any information on the application of said lozenges would be of benefit ..........

Thanks in advance.....

Dave
JackFlash
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Colorado, United States
KitMaker: 11,669 posts
AeroScale: 11,011 posts
Posted: Monday, November 16, 2009 - 05:31 AM UTC
Welcome Dave;