_GOTOBOTTOM
Early Aviation
Discuss World War I and the early years of aviation thru 1934.
Two Seater Campaign F.2b - Edo
edoardo
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Milano, Italy
KitMaker: 642 posts
AeroScale: 382 posts
Posted: Monday, January 18, 2010 - 11:54 PM UTC
Hi all!
this is my entry buid for the campaign!

The build will start soon, and pics will follow!

ciao
Edo
thegirl
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Alberta, Canada
KitMaker: 6,743 posts
AeroScale: 6,151 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 19, 2010 - 01:21 AM UTC
Looking forward to your build on this one Edo !
edoardo
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Milano, Italy
Posted: Sunday, January 24, 2010 - 08:49 PM UTC
Thank you Terri, this group build will be fun!

As far as my F2B is concerned, I'm still studying the sprues and doing a little preparatory work (ribs masking on the wings and seat rebuilding, I'll post some pictures soon but I'm in the process of switchin' camera and still on the steep side of the learnig curve on that...).

I do have a couple of question for you folks though:
1- I like very much the "extended" exhaust pipes, but they are marked as "not for use" on the instruction, my I nevertheless use them? Do I have to make some correction to the rest of the model if I'd use those?
2- The same goes for the tail aerlions: there are 2 types and one is marked as "not for use". Do I have to use those coupled with the extende exhaust?

P.S. You might ask why I do not check my ref... well the answer is easy: ref books are pricey (at least here in Italy) and I prefer to spend my money on models, second it is much more fun to talk to you and learn from your experience than to flip throug the pages of a book on my own... so thank you again for your help and for the chat!!

Ciao
Edo
CaptainA
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Indiana, United States
KitMaker: 3,117 posts
AeroScale: 2,270 posts
Posted: Monday, January 25, 2010 - 08:47 AM UTC