_GOTOBOTTOM
Air Campaigns
Want to start or join a group build? This is where to start.
OFFICIAL: Vac and Resin Campaign
MichaelSatin
Staff MemberCampaigns Administrator
AEROSCALE
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Colorado, United States
KitMaker: 3,909 posts
AeroScale: 2,904 posts
Posted: Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 04:21 AM UTC
Welcome to the Vac and Resin Campaign!

The campaign will run from February 1, 2015 through August 31, 2015.

If you haven't signed up yet, or want to see the rules, go here.

Please post your initial and in-progress photos as well as campaign discussion in this thread. Please post your finished build photos in the campaign gallery.

Looking forward to some interesting vac and resin builds! On with the show!

Michael
BoiseBlade
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Idaho, United States
KitMaker: 342 posts
AeroScale: 250 posts
Posted: Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 11:08 PM UTC
OK Jessie and Michael, I am taking the challenge!
I have 2 Vac kits of Italian birds. I have never done a Vac before.
I have read previous posts and write-ups on how to do Vac kit and I will dive in.........

I will do the Breda-65......
But if I mess it up to bad may switch to IMAM Ro.57
JClapp
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Massachusetts, United States
KitMaker: 2,265 posts
AeroScale: 1,715 posts
Posted: Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 11:17 PM UTC
Excellent! We are off and running.

Jeff those are both very intriguing subjects. good luck!

Ive decided to go with the Welsh DC-7 and Northwest Airline red tail decal.

My entry in "National Pride" is a Northwest 707, so I'm keen to see them side by side.

edit to add new photo with date stamp and -
my weapon of choice

JClapp
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Posted: Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 11:36 PM UTC
Bringing forward my prototype pictures

just imagine the sound of all those pistons...
Jessie_C
_VISITCOMMUNITY
British Columbia, Canada
KitMaker: 6,965 posts
AeroScale: 6,247 posts
Posted: Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 11:45 PM UTC