_GOTOBOTTOM
Early Aviation
Discuss World War I and the early years of aviation thru 1934.
KotS GB 2011 Albatros D.II Kornbeef
Kornbeef
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South East, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 1,667 posts
AeroScale: 1,551 posts
Posted: Wednesday, February 09, 2011 - 08:32 PM UTC
Okay I'm committed or should be at least.

For the group build I'm taking on one of my *Hanger queens* the Roden/Encore Albatros DII. Here is the old buildblog for reference and when I post new pics you'll see she isnt far along from there.
here.

Progress may not be swift, I've a few irons in the fire at the moment.

Cheers Keith
mtnflyer
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Alberta, Canada
KitMaker: 394 posts
AeroScale: 360 posts
Posted: Thursday, February 10, 2011 - 04:42 AM UTC
Hi Kieth

I've studied your old build log, and I'm quite impressed. I'm anxious to see how your going to "wood-up" that interior and paint it when its already built. This is definitly going to be a learning experience for me, as I'm just a beginner, and don't know.

I'm going the other way right now, trying to 'wood-up' everything and then put it together. So you may not know it, but you'll be teaching me something.
CaptainA
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Indiana, United States
KitMaker: 3,117 posts
AeroScale: 2,270 posts
Posted: Thursday, February 10, 2011 - 04:44 AM UTC
It is good to see you pulling this one out of the box for a restart. Welcome to the GB.
Kornbeef
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Posted: Thursday, February 10, 2011 - 07:22 AM UTC
Guy,

Thank you, yes theres many ways to approach this, I've tried all I think. Just watch this space when it all goes awry

Carl, what can I say... never too many Albatri? Had to go Roden/encore with so many WNW builds going on.

Keith
OEFFAG_153
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Västra Götaland, Sweden
KitMaker: 1,473 posts
AeroScale: 1,450 posts
Posted: Friday, February 11, 2011 - 01:53 AM UTC
Hi Keith – I do remember this one